10 Pointless Minutes

I had the world’s shortest psychiatrist appointment today. 10 minutes. 10 FREAKING MINUTES!!! He doubled my Zoloft so he wrote out a prescription and that was it. He said he wanted to see me back in 2 weeks then got up and walked me out. I was so taken aback by this that I was even at a loss for words. I didn’t get an opportunity to tell him how crappy I’ve been feeling the past 2 weeks. Or how I’ve had days where all I did was curl up and cry. I didn’t get a chance to say that I’m scared – because I’m spiraling out of control really fast.

This isn’t a good situation.

Seriously though. TEN MINUTES!!!! It was a waste of everyone’s time.

2 thoughts on “10 Pointless Minutes

Leave a Reply

