My Safe Place

Without David, I don’t know how I would be able to cope with life in a healthy. Its scary to think about because there is a very high probability that I would be dead. He is my rock. My safe place. When I put my head on his chest and lie there listening to his heart beating, I pray to God and thank Him for everything He has done in my life that has brought me to a place where suicide isn’t in my every waking thought or plaguing all of my dreams at night.

Its a miracle in itself that I am alive today.

Leave a Reply

