It Has Begun

The process of applying for foster care and getting approved is now underway. We had our initial intake meeting with the social worker and we have almost completed our application. Which consists of a lot of paper work. Consent forms to sign to release medical and psychiatric (gulp) records. Police/criminal record checks need to be done on us. Its a long process. Requires a lot of faith. If this is God’s plan for us, then I know we will be approved. We are both feeling drawn in this direction in our lives right now and it feels right to be doing this. I strongly believe God has been preparing us for this and now we’re ready. And as weird as this sounds, comparing this to the pregnancy process, and it feels as if David and I are in the baby making stage. Trying. Doing things to better ourselves so that we can get pregnant (which can’t happen). But trying to get approved is similar to trying to get pregnant. Once you get approved (or pregnant) the next step is to wait. Wait for that child that will come into our home.

And change everything.

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

