I Want To Be Real

I want to wear my crazy morning hair all day. I want to have plain lips, unpainted eyes and naturally flushed cheeks. I don’t want to wear my face in any other way than how it is when I open my eyes in the morning. Yes, I want to wear make-up sometimes, but everyday? No.

Why do I feel like I need to paint my face every day?

All I want to wear is confidence. I want to wear my worth so proudly that you won’t notice the bags under my eyes from long nights full of nightmares. I don’t want to fight with those strands of hair that rebel against me every morning until I attack them with my straightening iron. I want to be ME. I want to wear what I love. I want you to see my beauty when I’m talking about things that I’m truly passionate about. When my face lights up with a new idea. THAT is when I want you to think I’m beautiful
.
Nothing looks as pretty as joy and passion feels. Nothing.

3 thoughts on “I Want To Be Real

Leave a Reply

