No Words Can Describe

Things are just so …. (not sure what word to describe it). Ever get the feeling when you are all alone and there is no tv show talking back to you, no radio station blaring meaningless lyrics at you, just a continuous stream of music from Hillsong United filling your soul and you stop and sit down to take a break from dusting and decorating, and you look around at the things you own like the tv, the couch that was the first piece of furniture you ever bought brand new from the store, the pictures hanging on the wall that are all in mismatched frames, and you start praying and telling God how thankful you are for His presence at this very moment. Then You suddenly feel as if God just, out of nowhere, appeared in your living room and picked you up in His arms as if you was just a 5 year old little girl ….. and you just let it all go and you find yourself sobbing and praying, thanking Him for never leaving you because you just feel so alone and so scared sometimes because being an adult gets really hard. But you fill a sense of peace so deep and so powerful that you can do nothing but close your eyes and just sit there while the music coming from your laptop continues to play and you inhale the scent of windex. There is not a single word I can think of that can describe this feeling.

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

