You Are My Romeo In More Ways Than One

My Romeo swept this Juliet off her feet tonight.
He comes home from work at 3pm and told me he was going to take me out. After getting ready we went to Hotel Gander. We headed towards our favorite table but it was “Reserved”. David grins and offers to help take my jacket off. But I was like “We need to get a different table. Someone has this one reserved.” He nodded and said “I did! I had it reserved just for us.” He winked at me then gave me a kiss. I thought that was pretty cute.
I slide into the booth and there sitting on the table was a vase full of beautiful pink flowers. Cute! I said. I just thought it belonged there. Glancing around I see that there were no more flowers anywhere else. David was grinning from ear to ear …..
He had all of it planned prior to taking me out. He had purchased a bunch of beautiful pink flowers and gotten them placed on our table ahead of time. Our meal was amazing!
Appetizer: Beer battered crab puffs
Meal: Stuffed cod, mashed potato, peas and carrots. And a large glass of red wine.
Desert: Steamed raisin pudding with rum sauce.

Now THIS is what Christmas is all about. This night showed me, yet again, that my husband is the most amazing person I know. My wish for all of you this year is that you make memories. Show people that you love them because that is something everyone should get for Christmas – an act of love.

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Are My Romeo In More Ways Than One

  1. DotedOn says:

    You should see the size of my SMILE!!! 🙂
    I’m so happy for you!! 🙂
    (Does David have a brother? :D)

    Like

Leave a Reply

