You Crack B4 You Hatch

Have you ever stopped to think about baby birds?

Those little things just chilling out all calm and quiet inside their shells, feeling warm and peaceful and perfect, not a care in the world, and then they have this burst of anxiety and a sudden urge to smash their face against the walls that contain them. No longer able to cope with the dark they fight fast, violently striking and shattering their shells, crashing holes in their own reality until eventually, light shines in. A light they never knew existed, but one that brightens their life and reveals to them the truth that walls are built to be destroyed. They clumsily climb their way into a new world with a new vision, a place where they can really spread their wings for the first time. Do you think they know what’s next? Do they know that they can now soar over mountains and fly across sunsets? I wonder, if they ever stop to look back and realize that they had to crack before they hatched? And that they had to hatch before they could fly?

I can’t help but smile and think about how we do this too.

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

