Moving On 

  

It was a rough weekend. The drive out to my mother in law’s home was intense. Very foggy. Hard to see. I trust David with my life and there is no one I would rather be in a vehicle with. But even he found it to be difficult. But we made it out safely and I must say I loved the 4 hours spent with just the two of us talking. 

  

As for the 4 days out there, well, it was a toss of laughter and tears. It took a huge toll on me emotionally and there were many moments where I wish I had my own drivers licence so I could jump in the car and leave. But alas I do not have that ability. 

But  despite moments of regret over things I said, anger over things a few other people said, and anxiety over everything in between I kept my cool and only had my meltdowns in the secrecy of the bedroom and the shelter of David’s arms as he helped me through anxiety attacks. 

But we are now home. New week. And I am glad we did go because family means a lot and I will do whatever I can to stay close to them. 

3 thoughts on “Moving On 

Leave a Reply

