A Slip of the Lit – Mandi Castle (Author Interview)

I love books. Ones that tell a story that’s real. None of this fairy tale sci-fi crap. Real people living real lives. And I came across this post today on @Considerings and now my fingers are itching. My eyes need to read Mandi’s words. Anyone else think that this will be a good read?

Considerings

Ohmigosh! Do I have a TREAT for you today! She is *exquisite* and utterly perfect in every way. Let me take your hand and lead you in…here…have a seat. Careful, don’t make too much noise – I don’t want her to know you’re watching. Just sit quietly in the dark and look on as I do my thing with her. Ohhhh this is going to be SO GOOD! I love it when they’ve never done this before and I get to be their very first. It’s quite the honour, you know – especially when they’re *so* willing…

Here I go…I’m nearly ready to get in there with Brand New, Never-Before-Interviewed Author Mandi Castle, and give her the best damn interview I possibly can. I want to rock her world and set the bar so high that all other interviews are NOTHING to her she LOVES being interviewed and wants…

View original post 1,611 more words

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Slip of the Lit – Mandi Castle (Author Interview)

  1. Mandi says:

    Thank you for reblogging this. I’ll make sure you know when it’s available. It’s release date is scheduled for May 11 if all goes well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • secretstains says:

      Thanks 😊
      It’s been a while since I last got excited about a book. But when reading about it I found so many similarities to my own life and it will be nice to be able to read the thoughts of another individual who has been through much that I myself have gone through. It’s unfortunate though and I feel ashamed to admit that I am looking forward to reading it just to make myself feel less alone.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mandi says:

        That’s the problem with the stigma associated with mental illness. It’s not uncommon. You are not alone, but I know you feel like you are. She’s an interesting character. I’m not so sure you want to compare yourself with her just yet, but I look forward to your reading about her. There are quite a few traits of hers that we can all relate to. That is for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

      • secretstains says:

        Good luck with it and early congrats on the release of your book!

        Like

Leave a Reply

