You Converted Me 

I asked you what is love?

You replied, God is love. 

I told you that I’ve always struggled with believing in God or love. 

And then you held my hips like the holy grail

Preached a sermon about selfless love. 

You converted me with your kiss. 

Then on our wedding day 

I made a sacred vow

To love you for life. 

On our honeymoon 

Hallelujah became my favorite word

You used your tongue 

To write holy scriptures 

Between my thighs 

And I knew that  

I had become a believer 

The moment I screamed out

God’s name

Leave a Reply

