My Book Wishlist

fiction & semi autobiographical
too bright to hear too loud to see – juliann garey
the shock of the fall – nathan filer
the more you ignore – jo brand
the center of winter – marya hornbacher
the best awful – carrie fisher
the silver linings playbook – matthew quick
the good luck of right now – matthew quick
suicide notes – michael thomas ford (YA)
one flew over the cuckoo’s nest – ken kesey
some kind of miracle – iris rainer dart
the museum of intangible things – wendy wunder (YA)
for miriam toews: all my puny sorrows, a complicated kindness, the flying troutmans

non fiction & (auto) biography
wishful drinking – carrie fisher
shockaholic – carrie fisher
the quiet room – lori schiller
madness: a brief history – roy porter
madness (a bipolar life) – marya hornbacher
manic: a memoir – terri cheney
more, now, again: a memoir of addiction – elizabth wurtzel
hyperbole and a half – allie brosh
fall to pieces – mary forsberg weiland
his bright light – danielle steele
the three christs of ypsilanti – milton rokeach
an unquiet mind – dr kay redfield jamison
broadmoor revealed: victorian crime and the lunatic asylum – mark stevens
chapters in the history of the insane in the british isles – daniel hack tuke
beneath the underdog – charles mingus
your voice in my head – emma forrest
the center cannot hold – elyn saks
marbles – ellen Forney
swing low: a life – miriam toews
two years and four months in a lunatic asylum – rev h. chase
rat girl – kristin hersh
the other side of me – sidney sheldon
Electroboy – Andy Behrman
Call me Anna – Patti Duke
A Brilliant Madness – Patti Duke
Scattershot – David Lovelace
To Walk On Eggshells – Jean Johnston
Detour – Lizzie Simon
Dr John Ratey’s A User’s Guide to the Brain
Breakdown: A personal crisis and a medical dilemma’ by Stuart Sutherland
In My Room by Jim Lucey
Psychiatric Tales – Daryl Cunningham

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

