To Do

Your new to-do list:
Say something nice to yourself, even if it’s as simple as “Thank you, toes, for helping me balance”
Smile for 5 seconds
Relax. Let your shoulders drop, loosen your jaw, roll your neck around, unclench your muscles
Take a deep breath in through your nose, hold it for a few seconds, then slowly let it out
Say “I can handle my shit”. I don’t care if you don’t believe it. Say it just to hear what that sounds like.
Do something to take care of yourself. A hot bath, paint your nails, put on an outfit you like, take a slow walk, pet an animal, etc
Ask yourself how doing those things made you feel. Did that feel better or worse than your usual methods of coping? Did it make your anxiety levels any lower?
Be open to trying positive ways of changing how you feel. Don’t say something doesn’t work until you’ve tried it. Do things even when you feel you deserve worse. 
About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

