May 2-4 Wknd

I put aside my stressors and have taken advantage of this long weekend. With David having a full 4 days off I made sure that I have been using every moment with him to stay as focused on the present and stay as grounded as possible. And because of this we have made some amazing memories. 

A full day trip to Twillingate, Newfoundland. 

Exploration of some random communities. 

A photography session of some icebergs while on top of a very high cliff that reached out over the ocean. 

Our first BBQ of 2015 

A clothing shopping spree out of my saved up birthday money. 

A movie and wings night. 

A short walk to celebrate the first time wearing sandals this year. 

A little adult play time.  

All in all I’ve been able to have a good Victoria Day weekend. Things haven’t been going very well for me lately but I’m grateful to have been able to stop and take a small vacation for a few days away from my life and just be young, wild and free. 

I wish it could stay like this forever. 

Leave a Reply

