Infinite

A simple life. That’s all I want to live. I want to listen to the pouring rain and read books all day long. Books that I will never be tested on. I want to paint and write and color things – because I want to. Not because I have something to prove. I want to drift off to sleep with moonlight shining in my window, naturally. Without medication that slows down everything, all thoughts, activity. I want to wake up slowly, with the sun shining over my legs, warming my bed. No alarms. No calendars. I want to feel everything as it happens. Naturally. The way I was born to. I want to never be governed by money or expectations or rules and laws. No clocks. No restraints that all of humanity imposes upon us. I just want to be boundless and free and

Infinite. 

One thought on “Infinite

Leave a Reply

