Identity Crisis

Sometimes I’m guilty of measuring who I am by what I do, how well I do it, & how I look and act. 

But then I am gently reminded that I am not just a woman. I am not just a guinea pig owner. I am not just a wife. Not just a photographer. Not just a sister, not just an artist, not just a writer, not just a friend. 

No. 

I’m never too much & I am always enough. I am worthy of love, & affection, of grace & joy. I am a stunning creation. 

Just like you. You are worth more than you could ever imagine, you are loved, & you are worth DYING FOR because in you are His precious daughter. God adores you. You can cry out to Him, “Daddy!” & He wil wrap His arms around you. 

So remember this. Your identity is not in your occupation, in your roles, or in even your own name. No, your identity is in the one simple fact that God looks at you and calls you “MINE”.

One thought on “Identity Crisis

  1. Wow…I have just read your very very beautiful and moving words about Who I Am…and I am deeply moved and humbled by your beautiful, sensitive spirit, your courage, inner strength, your bravery and how you are coping with day to day living. Yes! No such thing as normal…we are all unique…bespoke, cannot be compared. What a list of happenings that brought you to your knees, and now coping with a loss of an arm etc. You brave, brave and so very positive woman. You are my inspiration for today…I needed to read your testimony to put things in my own life into perspective…I hope you continue to manage and cope as beautifully as you are…keep well, keep strong and cheery.

    The above is a lovely blog, we are not the different hats we wear or the various masks we put on as we negotiate the day…we are indeed children of God, loved and blessed by Him. His Beauty is all around, in all things and in your gracious and healing message this morning…Love, Peace, Joy and Blessings be yours today and always, Thank You…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

