I Hurt

youdontlooksick

I often hear “you don’t look sick” but the truth is that every day I struggle really hard to pass as normal.  I have to rest before going out anywhere and I have to take my pain meds at certain times that are based on each day’s activities. Sometimes I hurt so much and am so tired from trying to act as if I am healthy that I feel like curling up with a blanket and just staying there, but I (usually) hold it in and fight against it. Until I’m behind the closed doors of my home. That’s when I crumble under the weight of the pain that is eating away at my body, day in and day out. So, I don’t look sick you say? Good to know – that obviously you don’t know me at all.

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Hurt

  1. Marian says:

    Yes, yes, yes. And *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gretiana says:

    Society expects so much from us, and then we crumble under the weight of its expectations. We don’t even have the right to feel the way we feel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

