As Above, So Below

As I trace my connection back into the earth, it’s quite obvious that it hasn’t been easy. There are so many painful stories buried in this ground. There are many moments of denial. Incomplete loops. My roots go deep into the ground, spread in so many places. Lately I’ve been beginning to get an understanding of what it is that is holding me, anchoring her. But I’m in no rush to figure this stuff out. Just taking my time to get back in touch with myself.

Unfortunately some painful things have begun to open up. Like blood rushing back through arteries that were blocked a long time ago. I’ve started to learn how to embrace parts of me that I did not even know were me at all. My roots, those that I had neglected and let dry up a long time ago, are now getting watered the way they need to be.

So much has gone into making me who I am. This journey of connecting all of the dots has taken me right back to the beginning of my life. And I am only now beginning to see that all of those deep, hidden roots are there for a reason. I wouldn’t be able to be existing up here now without everything that exists below.

As below, so above.

2015-09-06 11.45.51

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

