I Saw Her 

I love the way she survived. It looked good on her. There were no dark circles under her eyes. They might have been deep inside but I liked the way she looked through them and laughed at life. She did it gracefully. She walked on broken glass and through fire but she still smiled. And honestly I don’t have time for people who haven’t lived and died once or twice. Who haven’t ever had their heart ripped out or knows what it’s like to lose everything. I trust these people because they stand for something. I knew what she’d been through. I wanted to thank her for surviving. I want her to know that she has someone to willing to stand with her too. 

Leave a Reply

