He Taught Me About Love

While browsing through random blogs here on WordPress this evening, I came across nicoleemerence. I became absolutely enthralled by her writings. This one in particular struck a cord and I feel these words are telling my own story. I have found the meaning of true love. David has swept me off my feet, completely ignoring the scars and broken pieces in my body and soul. I feel like I can hold my head high and proudly wear my tiara without shame. He has turned my entire life around by loving me. Grateful is an understatement for how I feel.

2015-12-03 18.28.31

Brush the dirt off your once-sparkling tiara, girl
Keep your smudged face held high
With a smile, give your skirts a roundabout twirl
Wave your worries a final goodbye

You’ve finally found a way to be happy
Uncovered the meaning of real love
You’ve found out who you’re meant to be
By finding the one your heart’s dreamt of

Don’t worry about the tears in your dress
He won’t notice them, only seeing your good
You don’t need to constantly try and strive to impress
He loves you like any good man should

This feeling is unknown to you, that’s true
You’ve never felt this secure, safe to let your guard down
Always sleeping with one eye open, with that you’re through
At long last, you can finally wear your glittering gown

He makes you feel beautiful, wanted, and desired
You’re no longer striving for your own happiness
But looking for ways to show him how he’s admired
You know he deserves nothing less

Write your story together with him
Share every adventure, every twist and turn
Show him how your lives can truly collide and begin
Tend to the embers in your souls, let them slowly burn

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

