A Sticky Awakening 

When you open your eyes at exactly 6am and your very first thought is of chocolate.  So you get up and find that milk chocolate Santa figure that your mom gave you on Christmas morning.

You crack its head off, pick up the loose pieces since it’s a hollow character, and then crawl back into the comfort of my bed. 

Fast forward about 2 hours. I figure I might as well get up and make some sort of attempt to face the day. I roll over, stretch, and with utter dismay, my hand touched something warm. 

My chocolate Santa clause head. Or should I say Pieces of it … totally melted and smeared into both my sheets and my pajamas.  

Good morning to me. 

FML. 

One thought on “A Sticky Awakening 

Leave a Reply

