What Do You See?

  
What an incredibly haunting photo. I couldn’t stop looking at it, thinking of what could possibly be going through this child’s mind. 

 I see a little girl stuck,not able to go forward or backward. She’s stuck. It hurts too much to look back but the idea of moving forward is even more terrifying. 

Her eyes are pleading for help but no one responds to her cry. I want to go to her and take her little, innocent hand and walk up the stairs with her. To a new life. To safety. To freedom. Every single child needs a helping hand and to be taught that they are worth something. 

Someone needs to love her. Hold her. Protect her. 

And give her a blanket. For warmth, because she looks so cold and vulnerable. But also to help her feel safe. I personally use blankets a lot. When I’m sad, when I have a lot of anxiety, and even when I’m really angry and don’t know what to do with myself, I’ll curl up on the couch with a blanket and just sit. This little girl really needs a blanket. 
 

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

