74 years and counting 

My grandmother celebrated her 74th birthday today. All the family members that are currently living in Newfoundland all gathered at my mom’s house for a surprise family gathering with my grandparents being the guests of honour. It was such an amazing time had by all. 

My grandmother is my hero. The first half of my life I spent attached at the hip with her. She took me in as a baby when mom was too young to hold the responsibility of everything all on her own shoulders. Nan raised me with strong, Christian values and as the years went by I was given a crash course in life because nan went totally blind in 1998. 

Do you think that would slow her down? Oh hell no. My grandmother is the ultimate hero. 

 

Leave a Reply

