I Can See Clearly 

Yesterday was quite eventful and I loved every minute of it. My in laws were here for the weekend and we decided to take an afternoon drive out to Farewell to show them where the Fogo ferry loading dock is. Along the way was some absolutely breathtaking scenery. Because of all the freezing rain the night before everything was covered in thick layers of ice. The trees were all bending over and it was such a magical thing to see. It was as if everything was covered in Christmas tinsel. I am so thankful that I have my eyesight to have been able to see it all. Whenever I see things that are extra special I always think of Nan. It’s an automatic thing. And I always experience a twinge of guilt in the pit of my stomach because I really wish it was something I could share with her too. But I always feel extra thankful then for my own eyesight and I’m so happy I got to see what I consider a winter wonderland. 
   
  

 

 

 

  
    
    
 
 

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

