My Warped Jumble Of Thoughts 

Sometimes I wish I could escape from my own mind. The thoughts that run through are so darn mixed up. 

I know it’s ridiculous for me to be feeling the way I am tonight. There is no logic behind it. But the feelings are so real. I have a deep feeling of dread and I’m not sure why but I’m convinced that tomorrow is going to be a really bad day. I have nothing planned for tomorrow. No appointments or meetings and no expectations for anything. David is working in the morning and it’s just going to be another average day. But I don’t want to go to bed tonight because my gut is telling me that tomorrow is going to suck. It’s one of the worst feelings ever. 

I read some statistics that said that 600 dogs will be adopted tomorrow. 35,000 balloons will be sold and 800,000 packs of skittles will be bought. Pointless things. I know. Meh. Maybe I will go buy a pack of skittles tomorrow and then I can taste the rainbow. When you live such a dull, boring life something as simple as a pack of skittles can bring someone like me a lot of joy. 

Maybe if I get some skittles tomorrow then my day might not suck as much. 

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Warped Jumble Of Thoughts 

  1. PattiP0414 says:

    I hate when I get those feelings! Trust your gut. If it is not work related, could it have something to do with a loved one? When I get them, they are almost always centered around family. 😟

    I hope it turns out to be nothing except maybe indigestion. Sending positive energy your way!! 🙂

    Like

  2. manyofus1980 says:

    those feelings are all too familiar for me unfortunately! I hope you ended up buying skittles. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

