Coping With Pain. 

I have had one major thing on my mind lately, and that is pain. My body keeps throwing these curve balls at me. Some days my body feels great but then there are other days where my pain levels are off the chart. Like have you ever been in so much physical pain that even your scalp hurt so much that you couldn’t even comb your hair? Or have your gums ache so bad that all you can compare it to is having flossed your teeth with wire when you actually can’t even remember the last time you actually flossed. 

Why?

 I’ve been lying here in so much pain today and I feel as if I have reached my limit and I just can’t cope any longer. But I am trying my best to hold on to the little bit of hope that I have left.

The throbbing, burning pain. The isolation. Having my life put on hold because I cannot physically function. The extra strength pain killers that don’t make a dent in relieving the pain but all they do is make me tired and loopy all the time. I have to say that I do not know how I could continue living this life if I didn’t have this little bit of hope. 

I need to hold onto it a little bit tighter today because I am just not feeling very strong right now.

3 Replies to “Coping With Pain. ”

  1. “You’re braver than you believe, stronger than you seem and smarter than you think.” ~ A.A. Milne

    I may not be able to take your pain away, but I can send you a virtual strength and healing {{{HUG}}}.

    You ARE strong. You WILL get through this. I believe and have faith in you.

    ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment