Ensure Is Making Me Unsure

After dealing with a rash that has now spread over every part of my body except my feet and my butt, I’ve been diagnosed with Subcorneal Pustular Dermatosis. 

Inflammation. Burning sensations that feel so extreme I cannot sit still. I’m the color of a beet. Layers of blisters cover my neck, chest, stomach …. 

I am taking a 10 day round of a med called Dapsone but it isn’t helping. The rash is just continuing to spread and increase in severity. The dr said I also need to take some protein supplements. Ensure drinks and protein shakes.  

Out of everything I am struggling most with that. The bottle of vanilla flavored Ensure with added protein has made me cry more than the rash itself. I don’t understand how someone my size can drink this stuff and not pack on the pounds. 

Funny how a rash could lead to a reoccurrence of my eating disordered thinking and behaviors (purging). 

   
   

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ensure Is Making Me Unsure

  1. PattiP0414 says:

    Did the doctor say how long it will take to clear up? I hope it is SOON! I cannot even begin to imagine how uncomfortable it is for you!

    Virtual healing {{{HUGS}}} being sent your way!

    ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I hope you feel better sooner than soon. This sounds terrible to have.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

