Appreciation

When you find someone who will stick by you, through the symptoms, through the extreme moodiness, the fatigue … THANK THEM. And do it often! Its hard to find someone who will love you and NOT judge you for everything you are going through. It is NOT easy to watch the one you love suffer and be in so much pain, both emotionally and physically. Its much easier to just walk away. So when they stick by you show them how much you appreciate it, the best way you can.

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Appreciation

  1. 👍 you got that right, all right!

    (BTW, I read your post about Phantom Limb Pain and couldn’t reply at the time, but I want you to know that there is a very effective treatment that has been adopted by the VA for veteran amputees. Medical Acupuncture, which is practiced by medical doctors ONLY (M.D. or D.O.), not Oriental Medicine Doctors, can help. We treat the opposite limb! The body can do a mirror-image switch up, and the phantom limb thinks it’s being treated. It’s a complicated thing to think about, but in Acupuncture World it makes all kinds of sense. In fact, for double or multiple amputees, we treat the remaining limbs; and for the thankfully rare four limb amputee we treat the face, ears, and scalp, along with points on the torso. I have personally seen huge improvements in comfort and level of functioning with patients I’ve treated this way. As a side benefit, RSD is also treatable with acupuncture. In fact, when I had cervical spine surgery in 1987, I got RSD in my left arm and had it for a year. Then I started getting acupuncture for my back, and the RSD went away. Whew!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. manyofus1980 says:

    so true! well said! XX

    Like

Leave a Reply

