Don’t Use That Tone With Me

Don’t you just hate it when someone starts talking to you but that tone of voice just cuts right through you because they are talking to you as if you are a child. Rather than treating you like a competent, well rounded adult just the tone in their voice makes it quite clear to you that they don’t see you as that. They think they are so much better than you are. More important. Smarter. Richer. Healthier. Luckier. None of this needs to be actually verbally expressed though because just the tone of voice in which they ask you how your day is going says it all. 

It gets tiresome being spoken to as if you are a child, even if you happen to be one.” ― Patrick Rothfus

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Use That Tone With Me

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    happens to me all the time. people think because i am blind i dont know anything. it really gets to me sometimes. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

