What my Mental Illnesses Have Taken From Me

This exactly.

~open heart over time~

Today I want to talk about what my mental health has taken from me. It’s not a positive subject, but it’s something that I find hard to deal with when I am struggling.

On one hand I am much happier with the person I have since I have started struggling, but there are many times I get resentful over the things I can’t do. Since I have been struggling lately, I keep worrying I am going to lose more to the already huge pile of stuff I can’t do.

So here’s my list of the different items my mental health had taken from me…

1. Spontaneity-I can no longer decide to do things on the spot. I need to make sure I am going to be able to have my meds, eat 3 healthy meals a day, and make sure I am at home before my meds kick in for…

View original post 466 more words

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

