Excited About Life

2016-05-11 17.01.27.jpg

Its amazing how much my life has changed in the past 6 weeks. I am feeling much healthier than I have in years. I have made many changes in the way I go through my days. I am managing my time better.

I have increased the frequency and content of my eating. You’d think that would cause weight gain right? WRONG! Done in the right way, this can actually INCREASE weight LOSS! The types of foods that fill my plate are so much different than they used to be. I’m AWARE of things.

I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching and setting personal goals, short term and long term. I’ve become excited about creating a future for myself.

Do you know how long its been since I’ve truly experienced feelings of happiness and content?? To be honest, I don’t think I ever have. I am slowly stepping out of my comfort zone and taking on new ventures. You can expect to see some exciting updates in the upcoming weeks!

I have to say that signing up for the 21 day challenge group back in May was the best decision ever because it sparked in me something new. And I’m loving it!

3 thoughts on “Excited About Life

  1. You’re totally right, what you’re eating is so important when it comes to weight loss. Another thing to keep in mind is sometimes your body will resist weight loss if you’re not eating enough throughout the day. Eating too little can slow your metabolism and result in no weight loss, or apparently even weight gain! I’ve been working on that one myself. I’ve been tracking my food intake like a beast trying to make sure I’m eating enough healthy foods. It makes so much difference. Keep on rolling! You’ve got this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

