Torn

3 ligaments in my foot are ripped and my ankle is severely sprained. 2 weeks of strict bed rest to avoid further injury because my ankle is very unstable. No weight bearing whatsoever for 2 weeks then I go back to get reassessed. 

I’m devastated. Done nothing but cry – from pain and disappointment that something like this had to happen. 

It’s soooo painful!!! And I can’t use crutches. Not even one because it hurts under my arm. I got a cane from another family member that I’m using to balance myself to get to the bathroom. I have never felt so helpless before. I have one arm to work with and now I only have one foot. Only positive thing is that the foot isn’t permanent like the arm. 

But 2 weeks of complete bed rest now and then another 2 of just mild weight bearing. I’m going to go insane. And with David working time is going to be soooo long. I’ve been eating apples and strawberries today because I can’t stand up to make anything to eat and David is working until 9pm. 

Oh me nerves!!!!

I’ll be ok. I’m just panicking right now about the whole thing.

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Torn

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    Man that sounds awful. Wishing you a speedy recovery! XXX

    Like

Leave a Reply

