Getting Back On Track


It’s so much easier to keep going than it is to quit and start over. I need to really focus hard on being consistent with my nutrition this week. The summer has been really hard and I’ve had a lot of trouble staying on track. The past 2 weeks have been especially difficult and I have really messed up. I’ve been eating a lot of junk and I even stopped doing my workouts. And I feel so ashamed of myself for this. 
Enough is ENOUGH. It’s time to get on track now and get my head in the right place. I’m not feeling very good physically and I know that it’s because of all the crap I’ve been eating. I don’t want to feel like this and the only one who can do anything about it is me. So here’s my game plan. 

I will have my Shakeology within an hour of getting up. That way my breakfast is taken care of every day AND I’ve got my Shake in. If I am getting up early to go out of town for something I take it with me and sip on it in the car. Or if I’m going to be out and not home for lunch I will eat my breakfast and mix my Shake and take it with me in my purse so then I’ve got my lunch covered. 

I will always cook extras with each meal so I can have leftovers for the next day or 2. 

Always keep a container of boiled eggs in the fridge and for my snacks I usually have a fruit and a protein (like eggs) or a veggie with protein. 

I will always have a big bowl on the main shelf in my fridge full of serving size items in ziplock baggies. I measure veggies like carrots and celery in my green container and put a serving in each bag. I do the same with my favourite fruits, like fresh pineapple chunks, grapes, and melons. 

Availability is key when it comes to ensuring my success with healthy eating. If healthy options are in my fridge then I have no excuse for choosing junk. 

If anyone has any more suggestions please share them with me. 

About Secret Stains

I wanna do something that matters, say something different, something that sets the whole world on it's ear. i wanna do something better with the time I've been given and I wanna try to touch a few hearts in this life to prove I was here. I apologize if I seem absent minded sometimes. Sometimes I forget I'm still awake and say things out loud. Inside I am beginning to burst at the seams. There are so many secrets ... so many scars ... so many stains. This is me. Welcome to my world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Back On Track

  1. Try also having string cheese or mini babybels on hand. Also single servings of nuts and seeds. They help keep you full for longer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

